Skip to main content

Faculty Toolkit

Library Services and Resources for Bellevue University Faculty

Other Library Information

Research Projects

Library Reference Staff can assist faculty with special research projects, such as compiling peer-reviewed research for new and updated course content, creating research and course-specific LibGuides, and much more. If you would like library assistance with a research project, please contact Robin Bernstein, Senior Director, Library Services at (402) 557-7300 or by e-mail at robin@bellevue.edu

Linking to Library Resources

The library has created a guide detailing instructions on creating permalinks to library resources. If you would like to link to library resources in your course, please follow the instructions detailed in our linking LibGuide

For further assistance with linking to library resources, please contact Joel Hartung, Assistant Director, Library Systems at (402) 557-7317 or by e-mail at joel.hartung@bellevue.edu

Database Trials

Every year, the library conducts a number of databases trials. Faculty feedback is encouraged to help us develop our digital collections. To view a list of trial databases, as well as to submit feedback on a current trial database, please click here.  

Library Events Calendar

The library hosts regular workshops, webinars, and engagement events. For a full list of all upcoming library events, please visit the library events calendar

Faculty Resources in the Digital Archives

The Bellevue University Archives are composed of materials created by and for Bellevue University and Bellevue University faculty, staff and alumni; in addition to other material of interest directly related to Bellevue University. The Bellevue University Archives are comprised of but not limited to newsletters, news clippings, books, documents, videotapes, microfilm, photographs, DVDs, and CDs. 

Social Media

The library is active on social media. You can find us online at the following locations: 

Be sure to like, follow, share, subscribe, and listen!