Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Project Management: Home

Click on the tabs below for resources on this subject.

Quick Links

Library News

Online Reference Drop-In (Ongoing)

Date: Mondays & Wednesdays (coming up - November 21 & 23)

Time: 9am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)

Online: Register HERE

This is a 30-minute, online meeting. Registration required.

****

Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Set up a meeting to chat with one of our Librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck). 

Free Page Dividers Png, Download Free Page Dividers Png png images, Free  ClipArts on Clipart Library

Lunch & Learn Program (In-Person & Online)

"The Life and Legacy of Pharaoh Tutankhamun"

Date: Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, Room 480 & Online

Online: Register HERE

Join the library for a presentation by Jessica Omer about the Egyptian Pharaoh Tutankhamun, commonly referred to as King Tut. This event will also be available over Zoom.

Free Page Dividers Png, Download Free Page Dividers Png png images, Free  ClipArts on Clipart Library

"Skill Share: GENEALOGY"

Date: Thursday, December 1, 2022

Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, Room 480 & Online

Online: Register HERE

Interested in learning more about your family history? Join us for a demonstration on how to search the Library's Ancestry database for genealogy research.

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Project Management.  This guide provides a good starting point for general research in this area and covers the key concepts of planning, executing, and leading projects. It also covers various aspects of project management, including team building, use of technology, and international projects.  Resources include print and electronic books, subscription databases, and websites.  Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book.  Database recommendations link directly to the specific database.  Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.

If you have research questions, the Bellevue University Library reference staff is available for assistance.

Libguides Video

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers  Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password