Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Videos from Library Databases
Managing a Design Project
Films on Demand (16:34 min)
The key to a successful design project is ensuring it is managed effectively from start to finish. This expert-led program takes viewers through the various elements involved in managing design projects, such as establishing a project plan, an action plan, a time plan, and a finance plan; how to apply and evaluate those plans; and design project constraints. The video also highlights the need for ongoing project assessments, and for consideration of increasingly important factors such as environmental impact.
Project Management Success Factors
Films on Demand (14 min)
This video explores project management and focuses on why projects fail, lack of planning, motivation undermined, unrealistic schedules, and lack of buy-in from stakeholders. It also includes the five success factors, including thorough project planning, managing project teams successfully, managing the details, keeping stakeholders happy, and resolving problems.
ICT Project Management
Films on Demand.(20:36 min)
The video follows the stages from conception and planning to building, testing, implementing, and evaluating the finished product, looking at the personnel, tools, and methodologies used along the way.