LibGuides: Project Management: PMGT 310 Streaming Videos

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Business Communication Dos and Don'ts
Films on Demand - Segment from "Digital Communication Skills: Dos and Don’ts" (5:10 min)
Learn professional interaction protocols, including good manners, staying focused, showing respect, and handling emotional reactions.
Effective Communication in Business
Films on Demand (20m)
This humorously surreal dramatization tracks “pajama man” around the office to make serious points about verbal vs. nonverbal and formal vs. informal communication; how communication can break down due to misunderstanding or distraction; why failures of business communication can be so detrimental, whether they are internal, B2B, or customer-facing; and the liabilities of unethical communications such as spamming and inappropriate texting.
Effective Communication Skills : Improve Your Listening, Speaking, and Writing for Maximum Impact
O'Reilly Online Learning (4h 59m - 4 sections)
In this business communication course, Curtis Newbold covers the critical strategies for improving interpersonal and written communication.
Leading During a Crisis: Communication Dos and Don’ts
Henry Stewart Talks (8m)