It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A search tool that searches for items within the Bellevue University Library's catalog.
What is it?
The Bellevue University Library's eCatalog is a tool that allows users to search for books, e-books, audio-books, e-books on Kindle, and DVDs within the library's collection. This is especially useful if a student wishes to eliminate periodicals, like journals and newspapers, from a search. It is also the ideal way to search for physical books and DVDs on the library shelves. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are either looking for items on the library shelves or e-books.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (48:48 min)
Throughout the world, mankind is joined –but sometimes divided –by the depth and passion of his religious devotion. This program investigates the fascinating range of major religions from all over the globe and explores their differences and similarities.
Films on Demand (58:39 min)
This compelling program traces the footsteps of Mahatma Gandhi from London, where he first studied law; to South Africa, where he established his first ashram; to India, where he worked tirelessly for independence. More than a biography, this documentary seeks to understand the essence of Mahatma Gandhi and his philosophy.
Films on Demand (20 - 25 min each)
Hinduism: The Eternal Way
Buddhism: The Noble Path
Judaism: The Promised Land
Christianity: The Good News
Islam: Surrender to God
Sikhism: The Guru's Wisdom
The Baha'i Faith: Unity in Diversity
Seven Faiths: What They Have in Common