Skip to Main Content

Abnormal Psychology: Home

General guide to abnormal psychology and psychological disorders

LibGuide Curator

Library News

Online Library Instruction

Date: Monday, March 4, 2024

Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Online: Register HERE

This is an online meeting. Registration is required.

***

Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.

Bottle Cap Craft

Date: Tuesday, March 19, 2024

Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, Main Area

Information: Information HERE

***

Stop in the Library and get creative by turning a bottle cap into a work of art! Supplies will be provided.

Library on the Go

Date: Thursday, March 21, 2024

Time: 11:00am - 12:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University Educational Services Building (ESB), Upper Level Lobby

Information: Information HERE

***

Stop by our table to browse books, enjoy snacks, hear about Library programming, and be entered into a book raffle! We will be bringing books for Gaming & Games, Young Adult, Faculty Suggestions, and New Arrivals.

Online Library Instruction

Date: Tuesday, March 26, 2024

Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Online: Register HERE

This is an online meeting. Registration is required.

***

Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.

Voices of Vietnam

Date: Thursday, March 28, 2024

Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Online: Register HERE

Registration is required.

***

Join the library for a presentation by a panel of Vietnam veterans from multiple branches of the US Military to talk about their experiences during the war.  This event is made possible with assistance from the Military Veteran Services Center. This event will also be available over Zoom.

Virtual Reference Help Drop-In 

(Ongoing)

Date: Mondays & Wednesdays (coming up - March 4 & 6)

Time: 9am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)

Online: Access HERE

This is an online meeting. Registration is required.

****

Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Drop into this Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Abnormal Psychology.  This guide provides a good starting point for general research on this topic.  Resources include general collection books (books that can be checked out from the library), electronic books, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites.  Each e-book and journal article title links directly to its full text.  Streaming videos are linked directly to the video in a new window.  Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.

For best results, use Google Chrome. If you need further assistance, please contact the  Library Reference Staff

Libguides Video

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers  Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password

Need Help? Ask a Librarian!

Quick Links