LibGuides: Hot Topics: Climate Change: Home

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Research Assistance Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.

Library News

Make Your Own Lip Balm

Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2024

Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University Freeman Lozier Library, Main Area

Details: Information HERE

***

Stop in the Library and mix up your own lip balm! Supplies will be provided.

Library on the Go

Date: Thursday, May 16, 2024

Time: 11:00am - 12:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University Educational Services Building (ESB), Upper Level Lobby

Details: Information HERE

***

Stop by our table to browse books, enjoy snacks, hear about Library programming, and be entered into a book raffle! We will be bringing books for Fantasy, LGBTQ+, Disney, and New Arrivals.

Virtual Reference Help Drop-In

(Ongoing)

Date: Mondays & Wednesdays (coming up - May 13 & 15)

Time: 9am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)

Online: Access HERE

This is an online meeting. Registration is required.

****

Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Drop into this Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).

Welcome

Welcome to the first in a new series of Hot Topics LibGuides - Climate Change. Climate change is frequently in the news and people are questioning what causes it, what can be done about it, if it is an entirely natural phenomena; how much is it affected by human activity.? This guide provides resources to investigate this topic and help answer these questions and others. Library resources include print and electronic books, journal articles, streaming videos and subscription databases. Each print book title links directly to the record in eCatalog, while each e-book and each article links directly to the full text of the book or article. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database. Credible websites that cover various aspects of this topic are also recommended.

Other LibGuides in the series