Skip to Main Content

Hot Topics: Climate Change: Books and E-Books

Climate change refers to changes in Earth's temperature, humidity, air pressure, wind, clouds, and precipitation patterns over time, and is an important topic today. Some changes may be caused by human activity while others may be due to natural processes

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Research Assistance Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Books and eBooks from the Library Collection

Brave new Arctic: The untold story of the melting North by Serreze, Mark C.
Call Number: QC994.8.S4754 2018
ISBN: 9780691173993
Publication Date: 2018
Climate change in human history: Prehistory to the present by Lieberman, Benjamin David
Call Number: QC903.L54 2018
ISBN: 9781472598509
Publication Date: 2018
Climate change: What everyone needs to know by Romm, Joseph J
Call Number: RA793.R66 2018
ISBN: 9780190866105
Publication Date: 2018
Climate of hope: How cities, businesses, and citizens can save the planet by Bloomberg, Michael
Call Number: QC903.B56524 2018
ISBN: 9781250142085
Publication Date: 2018
Drawdown: The most comprehensive plan ever proposed to reverse global warming by Hawken, Paul
Call Number: TD171.75 .D73 2017
ISBN: 9780143130444
Publication Date: 2017
An inconvenient sequel : truth to power: Your action handbook to learn the science, find your voice, and help solve the climate crisis by Gore, Al
Call Number: QC981.8.G56 G667 2017
ISBN: 9781635651089
Publication Date: 2017
Just cool it!: The climate crisis and what we can do: A post-Paris Agreement game plan by Suzuki, David
Call Number: QC903.S89 2017
ISBN: 9781771642590
Publication Date: 2017
Living in the Anthropocene : Earth in the age of humans by Kress, W. John
Call Number: GF75.L575 2017
ISBN: 9781588346452
Losing earth: A recent history by Rich, Nathaniel
Call Number: QC981.8.G56 R53 2019
ISBN: 9780374191337
Publication Date: 2019
Tales from an uncertain world: What other assorted disasters can teach us about climate change by Gardiner, L. S.
Call Number: QC903.G37 2018
ISBN: 9781609385538
Publication Date: 2018
The Thinking person's guide to climate change by Henson, Robert
Call Number: QC903.H4835 2019
ISBN: 9781944970390
Publication Date: 2019
The Uninhabitable earth: Life after warming by Wallace-Wells, David
Call Number: GF75.W36 2019
ISBN: 9780525576709
Publication Date: 2019
The Story of More by Hope Jahren
Call Number: QC903 J37 2020
ISBN: 9780525563389
Publication Date: 2020
Greta Thunberg: On truth, courage & saving our planet by Geoff Blackwell; Ruth Hobday
Call Number: GE 56 T58 B53 2020
ISBN: 9781797202747
Publication Date: 2020
The Thinking Person's Guide to Climate Change by Henson, Robert
Call Number: QC903 H4835 2019
ISBN: 9781944970390
Publication Date: 2019

The Carbon code: How you can become a climate change hero by Favaro, Brett
Publication Date: 2017
eBook University Press Collection
Making climate change history: Documents from global warming's past by Howe, Joshua P.
Publication Date: 2017
eBook University Press Collection
Throwaway nation: The ugly truth about American garbage by Dondero, Jeff. Lanham, Maryland
Publication Date: 2019
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Vanishing ice Glaciers, ice sheets, and rising seas by Vivien Gornitz
Publication Date: 2019
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Food Security and Climate Change by Jerry L. Hatfield (Editor); Andreas W. Ebert (Editor); Danny Hunter (Editor); Shyam Singh Yadav (Editor); Robert J. Redden (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119180630
Publication Date: 2018
ProQuest Ebook Central
Climate Change and the Health Sector by Alexander Thomas (Editor); K. Srinath Reddy (Editor); Divya Alexander (Editor); Poornima Prabhakaran (Editor)
ISBN: 9781003190516
Publication Date: 2021
EBSCOhost Ebooks
Learning to Live with Climate Change by Blanche Verlie
ISBN: 9781000438437
Publication Date: 2021
EBSCOhost Ebooks
Facing the Climate Emergency by Margaret Klein Salamon (Read by); Molly Gage
ISBN: 9781550927351
Publication Date: 2020
EBSCOhost Ebooks
Transforming Towards Life-Centered Economies by Sandra Waddock
ISBN: 9781952538711
Publication Date: 2020
IGLibrary
Science, Faith and the Climate Crisis by Sally Myers (Editor); Sarah Hemstock (Editor); Edward Hanna (Editor)
ISBN: 9781839829840
Publication Date: 2020
EBSCOhost Ebooks

Search eCatalog and Discovery Search for more books and eBooks using these LC Subject Headings:

Climate change mitigation

Climatic changes

Climatic changes -- Economic aspects

Climatic changes -- Social aspects

Global environmental change

Global warming -- Prevention

LibGuide Curator

Email Me

Need help? Ask a Librarian!