Immigration involves moving to a new country with the intention of settling there permanently after leaving one's country of citizenship. The United States has more immigrants than any other country in the world. Today, more than 40 million people living
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Many more articles on U.S. immigration can be found using the library journal databases You can use Discovery Search to search most of the databases simultaneously or search specific databases
The following databases that are particularly useful for finding articles on immigration6.
One-stop access to over 275 reference titles from 57 academic publishers. Includes information in multiple formats: text, images, sound files, and more.
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
MasterFILE Complete provides full text articles from over 2,400 magazines and journals, and indexing and abstracts of articles from over 3,400. While it is designed specifically for public libraries, over 400 of the full text journals are peer reviewed, as are over 900 of those with indexing and abstracts, making it appropriate for academic research as well.
Points of View Reference Center contains rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills. It provides access to 400 topics, each with an overview, point, and counterpoint. Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students' understanding of the issue.
2,550+ full text titles chosen to support research in popular academic subjects. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
