It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BAMC: Business Analysis and Management Cohort: Websites
A search tool that searches for items within the Bellevue University Library's catalog.
What is it?
The Bellevue University Library's eCatalog is a tool that allows users to search for books, e-books, audio-books, e-books on Kindle, and DVDs within the library's collection. This is especially useful if a student wishes to eliminate periodicals, like journals and newspapers, from a search. It is also the ideal way to search for physical books and DVDs on the library shelves. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are either looking for items on the library shelves or e-books.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
This website assists students in addressing areas of personal growth and setting clear objectives which can be established to meet goals. The following areas focus on defined underlying competencies. They are: Analytical thinking and problem solving, time management, communication skills, listening skills, interaction skills, strengths finder, business analysis, and compentency assessment.
“Bitpipe.com is the enterprise IT professional's guide to information technology resources. Browse this free online library for the latest technical white papers, webcasts and product information to help you make intelligent IT product purchasing decisions.”
“Our team keeps the site consistently updated with in-depth articles, blogs, whitepapers and webinars, ensuring that BA Times is at the forefront of relevant content surrounding all developments regarding business/systems analysis, CBAP Certification, industry events and cutting-edge BA insights.
Most importantly, BA Times is committed to the advancement and recognition of the Business Analyst Community.”
(http://www.mindtools.com/pages/article/newPPM_77.htm) - A detailed explanation of business requirements analysis from MindTools, with links to topics such as stakeholder analysis, impact analysis, scenario anlaysis, and scope creep.
"The European Conference on Data Mining (ECDM’13) is aimed to gather researchers and application developers from a wide range of data mining related areas such as statistics, computational intelligence, pattern recognition, databases and visualization. ECDM’13 is aimed to advance the state of the art in data mining field and its various real world applications. ECDM’13 will provide opportunities for technical collaboration among data mining and machine learning researchers around the globe."
International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA) is the independent non-profit professional association for the growing field of business analysis. Its goal is to create greater awareness of the BA profession by defining what is business analysis and working towards recognition of the value of the business analyst role. IIBA® can help businesses do business better, to gain a competitive advantage in the marketplace and enable organizations to succeed.
(http://www.information-management.com) - This is the online component of Information Management magazine. It contains archived issues of the magazine plus exclusive online content that does not appear in the pages of the monthly issue - daily news, articles, columns, email newsletters and online features. You need to register for full site access.
(http://www.itbusinessedge.com) -A database of business intelligence research containing thousands of useful articles, blog posts, news summaries, features and interviews from its team editors and industry experts. New content added daily. Free membership.
"Management Concepts is the nation’s premier provider of training and professional development solutions serving the public and private sectors. Founded in 1973, Management Concepts has collaborated with every major agency in the federal government, thousands of state and local government offices, numerous non-profit organizations and universities, and hundreds of corporations helping more than one million professionals unleash their potential."
"ModernAnalyst.com is the premier community and resource portal for business analysts, systems analysts, and other IT professionals involved in business systems analysis.
Find what you need, when you need it. The ModernAnalyst.com community provides Articles, Forums, Templates, Interview Questions, Career Advice, Profiles, a Resource Directory, and much more, to allow you to excel at your work."
(http://www.modernanalyst.com/Resources/Articles/tabid/115/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/1427/An-Overview-of-Requirements-Elicitation.aspx) - Description of elicitation from Modern Analyst website.
(http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/project-help/the-project-map-your-road-map-to-project-management-HA101978264.aspx?CTT=1) - From Microsoft Office website, an explanation of the phases of the project lifecycle and the Project Mapfeature in Microsoft Office Project. Click on links to read articles.