It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BAMC: Business Analysis and Management Cohort: Streaming Videos
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand (16:34 min)
The key to a successful design project is ensuring it is managed effectively from start to finish. This expert-led program takes viewers through the various elements involved in managing design projects, such as establishing a project plan, an action plan, a time plan, and a finance plan; how to apply and evaluate those plans; and design project constraints. The video also highlights the need for ongoing project assessments, and for consideration of increasingly important factors such as environmental impact.
Films on Demand (18 min)
Working on schedule and within a budget is crucial in the fast-paced world of design, where success often depends on timing and products must be priced affordably. This program shows how the factors of time and money affect the design process. Case studies for the Apple iPad wall mount and a go-kart sticker manufacturer highlight cost issues in the design process, including productivity, efficiency, and time management. Specific cost breakdowns are illustrated. We also see how manufacturing, distribution, packaging, and pricing strategies all impact the design process.