It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BAMC: Business Analysis and Management Cohort: Streaming Videos
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand.(20:36 min)
The video follows the stages from conception and planning to building, testing, implementing, and evaluating the finished product, looking at the personnel, tools, and methodologies used along the way.
Films on Demand..(22:27 min)
The development team has realized that the Web site scheduled to go live tomorrow still has a number of bugs to be worked out. Their supervisor believes that “what the client doesn’t know won’t hurt him.” How should the team proceed? This program outlines a specific methodology for solving information and communication technology problems, with an emphasis on the value of good communication between tech staff and their customers. Uses a real-life business as an example, .(22:27 miin)
Films on Demand (19 min)
As technology becomes progressively more complex and an intrinsic part of modern work and life, we are increasingly reliant on computer-controlled technology to extend human capabilities. This program introduces computer-controlled systems, block diagrams, open and closed loop systems, microprocessors, and sensors and actuators. In addition, the video examines EFTPOS machines, robots, manufacturing and product control, and multimedia entertainment, educational, and medical applications.