Covid-19 and the Library Update The library has shortened its hours for the time being: Mon-Fri 8:00-6:00 and Weekends 1:00-5:00. However, library staff will be working remotely, answering chats and emails, most of the other hours that the library is normally open. Nearly all of our resources are available online. As always, the back-up 24/7 chat librarians are available during hours we are not available.
Local students; We are not limiting the number of students in the library but are practicing social distancing. All books must be returned to the book drops and not the desk. We have also suspended checking out jigsaw puzzles and games. All events and workshops have been canceled for the time being.
All library patrons must now wear masks while in the library. Protective plastic shields have been installed at the circulation and reference desk.
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Applied Mathematics. This guide provides a good starting point for general understanding on various mathematical topics. Topics covered include arithmetic, pre-algebra, algebra I & II, geometry, trigonometry, statistics, and probability.
Resources within this guide aim to provide basic tutorials and further understanding of applied mathematics. Some of the resources that are provided to you through this guide include video tutorials from the Khan Academy, library videos from subscription databases & general collection, print and electronic books from the library's general collection, and educational math games on a variety of platforms.
If you have research questions using this Libguide, please ask the Bellevue University Library reference staff for assistance.
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.
You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. .Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.