LibGuides: BA 101: Introduction to Business: Citation

Need help? Ask a librarian!

Mary Schulte

Need help? Ask a Librarian!

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Research Assistance Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Citation Tools

Basics of APA Style Tutorial
This tutorial has been adapted from the tutorial featured in Academic Writer, APA's tool for teaching and learning effective writing.
Citing Sources LibGuide
This guide provides information regarding APA and MLA sources in print and electronic formats and NoodleTools.
Bellevue University Library Copyright Center LibGuide
Updated regularly with new information, this LibGuide covers all aspects of copyright and plagiarism, including the official Bellevlue Unversity Copyright Policy. Also includes tutorials, quizzes, FAQs, and videos.
Bellevue University Library's Interactive Copyright Tutorial
Introducing Bellevue University Library’s Copyright Tutorial! Learn about the elements of copyright while taking this interactive overview. This tutorial includes information on fair use, copyright with videos, images, how the library can assist you, and so much more.
Writer's Reference Center
Includes reference guides on writing fundamentals, grammer & punctuation, style, and research.

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
Web application that allows you to create and edit MLA and APA style source lists (i.e. MLA Works Cited Lists, APA Reference Lists, etc.)
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Books

The Chicago manual of style
Call Number: Z253.U69 2017
ISBN: 9780226287058
An EasyGuide to APA Style by Schwartz, B. M., Landrum, R. E., & Gurung, R. A. R.
Call Number: BF76.7 S39 2021
ISBN: 9781544323725
SAGE Publications
MLA Handbook by The Modern Language; The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: LB2369 M52 2021
ISBN: 9781603293518
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association: The official guide - 7th Edition by American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF76.7 P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832161

The BU Writing Center

The Bellevue University Writing Center offers online appointments with professional writing consultants who can assist you with brainstorming, idea development, APA documentation, organization, writing style, grammar, and mechanics. Make an appointment here.

Websites

APA Video Tutorials

Video tutorials illustrating APA Style 7th Ed. formatting rules.

How to Make a Running Head in APA Style with MS Word
The running head is no longer required for student papers unless the instructor or institution requests it.
How to Format Students Papers in APA (7th Edition)
Use time stamps in description to go to specific information you need.
APA Style 7th Edition: Reference Lists (Journal Articles, Books, Reports, Theses, Websites, more
Use time stamps in description to go to specific information you need.
APA Style 7th Edition: In-Text Citations, Quotations, and Plagiarism
Use time stamps in description to go to specific information you need.