U.S. Presidents and Presidential Elections: Databases
This guide contains information about many of the U.S. presidents throughout history as well as information related to presidential elections in the U.S.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
One-stop access to over 275 reference titles from 57 academic publishers. Includes information in multiple formats: text, images, sound files, and more.
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
Cover-to-cover content from numerous reference works. Multi-disciplinary.
What is it?
Gale eBooks delivers titles covering the most studied subject areas. This database is optimized for search, accessible simultaneously from any device, integrated with Google, and loaded with tools for bookmarking, downloading, and sharing. Why use it?
Use this database if you are looking for e-books on academic subjects.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos for educational institutions on a variety of subjects,. and includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
2,550+ full text titles chosen to support research in popular academic subjects. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
