Streaming Videos - MGMT 425 - Business Growth and Innovation Capstone

Need Help? Ask a Librarian

Sarah Alston

She/Her(s)

Email Me

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Personal Librarian Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
more...less...
Previously called the Research Assistance Program
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Library Streaming Videos

Business Plan: SWOT Analysis
Films on Demand. Segment from "The Business Plan" (1:32 min)
A great marketing plan will include analysis of competition, which can help business owners to perceive untapped opportunities or potential in the market place. It is best to establish positive relationships rather than target the competition.
Leadership Vision: Inspire Others, Provide Clear Strategies
Films on Demand Segment from "Nurturing Leadership" (3:49 min)
Leaders need to establish a vision for the future and inspire people to overcome obstacles. Create clear strategies and goals. Malala Yousafzai inspired others by her activism and heroism.
Business strategy
Films on Demand - (18:14 min)
This program explores various aspects of business strategy through street and expert interviews, features a range of individuals experienced in developing and implementing business strategies. Topics discussed include mission statements, aims and objectives, business culture, measuring success, and growth.
Writing a Business Plan
Alexander Street Videos (6 min)
This presentation, produced by Inc., features how to write a business plan.
The Power of Vision at Work
Alexander Street Video (40 min)
From the series "Leadership Kills and Values," this video discusses the nature of vision in a leadership role.
The Business Plan
Films on Demand (26:39 min)
This program spotlights two very different small-business owners—a physical therapist and a performance artist—who have something very important in common: a business plan. Over the course of the video, Peter Dolan and Neda Rahmani talk about the key components of a business plan: the executive summary and overview, the operations plan, the marketing plan, and the financial plan.