It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A search tool that searches for items within the Bellevue University Library's catalog.
What is it?
The Bellevue University Library's eCatalog is a tool that allows users to search for books, e-books, audio-books, e-books on Kindle, and DVDs within the library's collection. This is especially useful if a student wishes to eliminate periodicals, like journals and newspapers, from a search. It is also the ideal way to search for physical books and DVDs on the library shelves. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are either looking for items on the library shelves or e-books.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.
General Collection Books
Voices from the Holocaust by Jon E. Lewis
Publication Date: 2012-09-01
Voices from the Holocaust follows the whole history of the "Shoah," from Hitler's rise to power to the Nuremburg trials. But while the beginning stages of the Holocaust are discussed in detail, it is, of course, the later years of the atrocities that are focused on; the exterminations and death camps of "The Final Solution" take center stage. This intense and important collection of firsthand accounts tells the story from the perspective of the people who were there, and were witnesses--on both sides of the horror. There have been untold numbers of works studying the Holocaust in every imaginable way, but this anthology of eyewitness testimonies to the horrors is remarkable for its depth and thoroughness. You will be able to see firsthand all the terrible acts that went on during this horrific time in our history. While some of the eyewitnesses are well-known, such as Anne Frank, Primo Levi, and Heinrich Himmler, the book also includes recollections of camp inmates, SS Totenkopf guards, and the British soldiers who liberated Belsen. This is history seen not from the objective distance of a scholar or historian, but directly by those on the front lines. Shocking, powerful, and personal, Voices from the Holocaust retells history, written by those who were there.