It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A search tool that searches for items within the Bellevue University Library's catalog.
What is it?
The Bellevue University Library's eCatalog is a tool that allows users to search for books, e-books, audio-books, e-books on Kindle, and DVDs within the library's collection. This is especially useful if a student wishes to eliminate periodicals, like journals and newspapers, from a search. It is also the ideal way to search for physical books and DVDs on the library shelves. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are either looking for items on the library shelves or e-books.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand. Segment from "The Business Plan" (1:32 min)
A great marketing plan will include analysis of competition, which can help business owners to perceive untapped opportunities or potential in the market place. It is best to establish positive relationships rather than target the competition.
Films on Demand Segment from "Nurturing Leadership" (3:49 min)
Leaders need to establish a vision for the future and inspire people to overcome obstacles. Create clear strategies and goals. Malala Yousafzai inspired others by her activism and heroism.
Films on Demand - (18:14 min)
This program explores various aspects of business strategy through street and expert interviews, features a range of individuals experienced in developing and implementing business strategies. Topics discussed include mission statements, aims and objectives, business culture, measuring success, and growth.
Films on Demand (26:39 min)
This program spotlights two very different small-business owners—a physical therapist and a performance artist—who have something very important in common: a business plan. Over the course of the video, Peter Dolan and Neda Rahmani talk about the key components of a business plan: the executive summary and overview, the operations plan, the marketing plan, and the financial plan.