Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MGMT 430 - Management Capstone: Home

Resources recommended for MGMT 430

Quick Links

Library News

Masks are now optional for people who are fully vaccinated. Those who are not vaccinated are asked to continue to wear a mask for the time being.

Nano Con. Join us for our first ever Nano Con, September 14th, 15th, and 16th .Panel sessions will be held in Library Room 480 and over Zoom at 12:30 CDT:
Sept. 14 - “Choose Your Character: Cosplay 101”
Sept. 15 - “Dead Undead: The Eternal Media Life of Vampires” 
Sept. 16 - “Fanfiction Through the Ages”
Check the library website, as the date draws nearer, to pre-register for one of these sessions

Online library instruction times for September are Thursday, the 9th at 10 am, register here, and Tuesday, the 21st at 6:30pm, register here.

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for MGMT 430 - Management Capstone. This guide provides a good starting point for research on this topic.  Resources include electronic books, streaming videos, subscription databases, and websites.   Each e-book and journal article  links directly to the full text.. Most videos are embedded and can be viewed directly from the LibGuide. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database.  Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.

If you need further assistance, please view this Libguide video or contact the  Library Reference Staff

Libguides Video

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Profile Photo
Margie McCandless
Contact:
Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library

402-557-7313

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. .Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers  Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password