LibGuides: Cybersecurity: Streaming Videos

Subject Headings

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts
Personal Librarian Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
more...less...
Previously called the Research Assistance Program
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Library Streaming Videos

The cyber threat landscape
ProQuest Video (5 min)
Palo Alto Networks Senior VP Wendi Whitmore joins Emily Chang for a discussion about the future of the cybersecurity landscape and how governments and companies can best prepare for potential attacks, and what form they can take.
How Covid-19 has changed cybersecurity
Alexander Street Video (32 min)
Rockwell Automation's Dawn Cappelli and Mastercard's Anne Marie Zettlemoyer discuss how Covid-19 affected their own company's cybersecurity operations and the long-term effects of these changes.
Risk management 101 for IT professionals: Essential concepts
ProQuest Video (3 hrs)
In this 3-hour course, you will be shown step-by-step, the fundamentals of IT risk management, teaching you essential risk management core principles you need to know. If you’re looking to advance or begin your career in Information Technology (IT), this course is a must because risk management is embedded in everything we do in IT.
Understanding cyber risk
HSTalks (31 min)
This lecture is meant to be an introduction for general audiences, and business leaders who are not cybersecurity experts, to enable them to better understand cyber risk as it impacts their organization and their strategy. It's also meant for cybersecurity practitioners, when it comes to helping their board or CEO understand what cyber risk is, and what they can do about it.
What is the real cost of a breach?
ProQuest Video (14 min)
WSJ's David Breg and Rob Sloan discuss how understanding the costs of a breach can help companies organize defenses and prioritize investments.

Internet Videos

These videos are freely available online.

LibGuide Curator

Kyle Williams

Email Me

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts
Personal Librarian Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
more...less...
Previously called the Research Assistance Program
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.