An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Full text from business magazines and journals; includes country economic reports, monographs, company profiles, market research reports and SWOT analyses. Scholarly indexing back to 1886, full text dates vary by title.
One-stop access to over 275 reference titles from 57 academic publishers. Includes information in multiple formats: text, images, sound files, and more.
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
A database of technology reports covering critical issues, emerging trends, products, services, and prominent vendors.
What is it?
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies provides a broad range of over 1,200 technology reports, as well as vendor directories and a comprehensive IT glossary. Students are able to browse FAITS by subject area, report type, or search by keyword. Convenient links to several online technology and business news resources, as well as direct links to bibliographic resources, are also included. Why use it?
Use this database if you require information on topics concerning the IT industry.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos for educational institutions on a variety of subjects,. and includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Full text of over 460 titles covering a wide variety of research in many technical areas, including computing science, healthcare, accounting, law, and nutrition.
What is it?
ProQuest Computing is a resource for students looking for nearly any computing topic. It includes product reviews and information on database design/management, software, hardware, e-commerce, website development, intranets and extranets, and technology management. Users have access to around 450 titles, with 350+ available in full text. Why use it?
Use this database if you require information about computer topics. Video Tutorial
385+ full text titles covering international relations, political science; criminology, communications, and more. Covers all military and government branches.
2,550+ full text titles chosen to support research in popular academic subjects. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
100+ full text titles covering computer applications, data communication and transmission, electronic data processing, information science, information theory, as well as radio and television.
Provides valuable resources for the security executive.
What is it?
Security Management Practices provides users with access to critical IT legal, financial, and physical security information. It offers a dozen new reports each month covering topics like deploying network security appliances, managing organizational risk, and securing an enterprise network. Why use it?
Use this resource if you require information about security management.
