LibGuides: Business Ethics: Streaming Videos

Library Video Databases

The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.

Alexander Street Video - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Here is a FULL LIST of library databases that include streaming videos.

Quick Links

Library Streaming Videos

Business research ethics
HSTalks (23)
I'm hoping that this short talk will let you into a few ideas which can help you when preparing ethics applications for business research or simply planning to do this research well. Whatever your research methodology, whatever rationale you've chosen to underpin your study, there must be an ethical statement and that's just a matter of thorough planning.
Cutting edge communication comedy series, privacy and ethical behavior
Alexander Street Video (9 min)
Just about everyone at Cutting Edge is guilty of privacy abuses.
Ethics, and why it matters
HSTalks (10 min)
In this lecture, we ask and answer several questions. What is ethics? How is ethics different from morality? Why do we make so many moral judgments? And why does it matter to be ethical?
Ethics in the investment industry
HSTalks (11 min)
Today I'd like to talk to you about one important area of the investments field focused in particular on ethics. Now, if you're interested in taking the CFA exam, you'll certainly need to know about ethics, and ethical representations within the investments field. But even if you're not interested in taking the CFA exam, ethics are still a critical area that you want to be aware of.
Ethics of the founders: Part 1
Alexander Street Video (8 min)
A step by step intimate telling of how to really start and grow a business delivered directly from 15 founders of world renown companies. An interactive series that reveals the backgrounds, insights and strategies of recognized Israeli and American Jewish Entrepreneurs. PLUS, tips from 11 other star entrepreneurs.
Ethics of the founders: Part 2
Alexander Street Video (14 min)
A step by step intimate telling of how to really start and grow a business delivered directly from 15 founders of world renown companies. An interactive series that reveals the backgrounds, insights and strategies of recognized Israeli and American Jewish Entrepreneurs. PLUS, tips from 11 other star entrepreneurs.
How can there be ethics in business?
HSTalks (10 min)
This is lecture 3 of the Henry Stewart talks what about business ethics. In this lecture we ask an answer can there be ethics in business and why should business people care about ethics?
Managerial responsibility and business ethics
HSTalks (48 min)
Topics Covered: Business ethics today, Spirit of capitalism, Ethical theories and their limits, Managerial personality and responsibility
Values that build prosperous businesses
HSTalks (34 min)
Topics Covered: Values, Corporate values, Priorities, Supply chain, Knock-on effects, Leadership, Ethics, Shared values, Communication, Collaboration