Online Library Instruction
Date: Tuesday, July 30, 2024
Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Online: Register HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
***
Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.
Help! What is APA?
Date: Monday, August 5, 2024
Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Online: Register HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
***
Does the thought of APA formatting scare you because you're not even sure what it means? Then this is the workshop for you! We will discuss how to put together your references using the current APA manual's instructions. Moreover, we will show you how to find the necessary information in the library's resources along with some tips and tricks that will make your research a breeze.
In-Text Reference APA Style
Date: Wednesday, August 7, 2024
Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Online: Register HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
***
In this session, join Reference Services Librarian Lorraine Patrick on a deep dive into in-text referencing of resources using APA style. Referencing interviews, personal communications, and citing multiple works will be covered, along with practical examples. This is a session you will not want to miss!
Virtual Reference Help
(Ongoing)
Date: Schedule at least 24 hours in advance
Time: CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)
Online: Make an Appointment
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
****
Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Book a Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).
Purdue OWL offers over 200 free resources related to writing.
General Writing
Covers the writing process for general,academic, and assignment writing, and includes writing mechanics, punctuation, and grammar.
Research and Citation
The basics of conducting research. The most popular features of the Purdue OWL are the style guides for APA, MLA, and Chicago.
Teacher and Tutor Resources
Though geared toward the teaching of writing, there are many useful handouts for students, including those addressing plagiarism.
Subject Specific Writing
This area provides resources on technical writing, writing in literature, social sciences, and engineering, as well as medical writing, journalistic writing, and creative writing.
Other sections include Job Search Writing and ESL Resources. Consult the Site Map for a complete look at OWL
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for MSM 605 Small Business Operations. This course engages students in the critical review of strategy and strategic business processes within an existing or start-up organization. This guide provides a good starting point for research on this topic. Resources include electronic books, subscription databases, and websites. Each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.
The best way to access the Bellevue University Library is to go to http://bruinconnect.bellevue.edu
If you need further assistance, please contact the Bellevue University Library Reference Staff
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL
http://library.bellevue.edu/buildit/index.html
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University LIbrary and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interacctive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library -
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Fours: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.
