Stress-Less Stress Balls
Date: Tuesday, November 05, 2024
Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, Main Area
Information: HERE
***
Take a break during Stress-Less Week and swing by the Library to make a DIY stress ball before finals! Supplies will be provided.
Wounded Knee & Impact of Northwest Nebraska
Date: Tuesday, November 12, 2024
Time: 12:30pm - 1:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, LIB 480
Online: Register HERE
This is both in-person & online. Registration is required
***
Join the library for a presentation by Broc Anderson about the complex economic and social relationship between Northwest Nebraska and Pine Ridge Reservation from the 1870s to the early 20th century.
This event is made possible by Humanities Nebraska and the Nebraska Cultural Endowment.
Library on the Go
Date: Thursday, November 21, 2024
Time: 11:00am - 12:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Educational Services Building (ESB), Upper Lobby
Information: HERE
***
Stop by our table to browse books, enjoy snacks, hear about Library programming, and be entered into a book raffle! We will be bringing books for the themes of Youthful Protagonists, Movie Anniversaries, Around the World, and New Arrivals.
Online Library Instruction
Date: Tuesday, November 26, 2024
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Online: Register HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
***
Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.
Virtual Reference Help
(Ongoing)
Date: Schedule at least 24 hours in advance
Time: CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)
Online: Make an Appointment
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
****
Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Book a Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for MSM 500: Management of People in Society. It covers the context of management in the organization and skills needed to effectively work with people in organizations. This guide provides a good starting point for general research in this area and supports the topics discussed in this class. Resources include print and electronic books, journal articles, streaming videos, subscription databases, and websites. Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.
If you need further assistance, please contact the Library Reference Staff
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL
http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.
You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.
