Make Your Own Lip Balm
Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2024
Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Freeman Lozier Library, Main Area
Details: Information HERE
***
Stop in the Library and mix up your own lip balm! Supplies will be provided.
Library on the Go
Date: Thursday, May 16, 2024
Time: 11:00am - 12:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Bellevue University Educational Services Building (ESB), Upper Level Lobby
Details: Information HERE
***
Stop by our table to browse books, enjoy snacks, hear about Library programming, and be entered into a book raffle! We will be bringing books for Fantasy, LGBTQ+, Disney, and New Arrivals.
Virtual Reference Help Drop-In
(Ongoing)
Date: Mondays & Wednesdays (coming up - May 13 & 15)
Time: 9am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)
Online: Access HERE
This is an online meeting. Registration is required.
****
Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Drop into this Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for MGMT 425 - Management Capstone. This guide provides a good starting point for research on this topic. Resources include electronic books, streaming videos, subscription databases, and websites. Each e-book and journal article links directly to the full text.. Most videos are embedded and can be viewed directly from the LibGuide. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.
If you need further assistance, please contact the Library Reference Staff
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL
http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.
You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.
