An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Features an alphabetical index of artists with links to their work in galleries and online.Artists may be browsed by name, medium, subject, nationality, and women artists. It also includes a list of art museums worldwide with an online presence. A comprehensive list of Art Movements provides another way to view art.
From the Metropolitan Museum of Art, explore timelines by time period, geography, and themes as illustrated by over 8000 pieces of art from the museum's collection. Also read essays on a wide range of topics, including artists, materials, movements, and themes. View chronologies that trace the global evolution of art and culture across millennia.
A selected list of all major periods in the history of art since the early Stone Age. Dates given are approximate. Incorporating details of arts and crafts from Prehistory, Classical Antiquity, The Dark Ages, The Middle Ages, and The Renaissance, as well as Modern and Postmodern movements, the timeline includes: styles of painting, as well as sculpture, and architecture...
The collection of the J. Paul Getty Museum comprises Greek, Roman, and Etruscan art from the Neolithic to Late Antiquity; European art—including illuminated manuscripts, paintings, drawings, sculpture, and decorative arts—from the Middle Ages to the early twentieth century; and international photography from its inception to the present day.
The nation's first collection of American art. Website provides information about the collection, exhibitions, and artist and has the capability to search the collections or browse A-Z..
