"Online Library Instruction" Webinar
Date: Wednesday, August 16, 2022
Time: 6:30pm - 7:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)
Campus: Remote Session
Online: Register HERE
This is an online class. Event URL will be sent via registration email.
Want to learn how to navigate the library's website and use our online resources?
Join this instructor-led library resource tutorial as we walk through the main functions of the library, showing you how and where to search. This 1-hour class is a great opportunity for online and on-campus students to gain a more in-depth understanding of how to use the library's resources remotely!
The event link and instructions detailing how to join the live webinar presentation will be sent to the provided e-mail address 3 hours prior to the start of the event. We'll see you there!
This one is for the geeks! Our first Bruin Con is coming up - click the image below to register!
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for HI 110 - World History I This course introduces students to world history from the earliest civilizations to 1500 AD. The course emphasizes histories of Europe, Asia, and the Middle East and includes histories of Africa, the Americas, and Oceania. Primary focus is on the historical significance of political, economic, religious, and cultural developments.
This guide provides electronic resources to support this course. Click on the tab for the appropriate time line, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include general collection books, electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on topics for HI 110 - World History I , as well as a websites tab listing online sources of reliable information. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.
You will be prompted for your BU login when accessing the library resources from off campus.Your username is your 8 digit student ID# preceded by Bellevue\ . Be sure to use a backslash and not a forward slash, after Bellevue, with no spaces before or after it. Remember, you must change your password every 90 days.
For best results, use Google Chrome. If you need further assistance, please contact the Library Reference Staff
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.