An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
This website of the Law Librarian's Society of Washington, DC, provides useful information for compiling a legislative history. It also provides links to already compiled legislative histories.
This is part of the LLSDC's Legislative Source Book. It details what a legislative history is, describing the legislative process and the documents that make up a legislative history. Scroll to the bottom of the page to link to Part II of this guide.
This is also part of the LLSDC's Legislative Source Book. Legislation is listed both alphabetically and by P.L. number. It provides links to legislative histories from free internet sites, though a few of the links are broken. These histories will also provide a format for other legislation not on the list.
This list of legislation indicates which legal databases contain legislative histories for each act on the list. Look for the ones that say WL (Westlaw) or LEX (LexisNexis). The library does not subscribe to HeinOnline.
In order to view these histories, you must first login to the library databases, then access either Westlaw or Lexis Nexis. Search for it by P.L number.
(University of Washington)
Federal Legislative History. Provides guidance on the components of a legislative history and how to go about compiling one.
