An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
(HubSpot) There are plenty of options for building and designing a website for free, many of which require little to no coding knowledge. And these website builders are often comparable in quality to their paid alternatives, particularly for small businesses or personal brands.
An online magazine covering Web content and development, including coding, design, standards, and best practices. Arranged by topic and searchable, source code is freely available to all.
Provider of technical information, tools, and services for IT professionals developing corporate applications. Contains articles and article archives, a Source Bank and a Tip Bank, free tools and tutorials, and forums.
(Harvard University) This website is for people who develop websites and web applications. It contains best practices, examples, testing methods, and resources.
(W3 Schools) In this HTML tutorial, you will find more than 200 examples. With our online "Try it Yourself" editor, you can edit and test each example yourself!
(http://www.w3.org/standards/webdesign/) - “Web Design and Applications involve the standards for building and Rendering Web pages, including HTML, CSS, SVG, device APIs, and other technologies for Web Applications (“WebApps”). This section also includes information on how to make pages accessible to people with disabilities (WCAG), to internationalize them, and make them work on mobile devices.”
(Geeks for Geeks) Web Technology refers to the various tools and techniques that are utilized in the process of communication between different types of devices over the internet.
