An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
American Chemical Society — requires registration; provides information for undergraduate and graduate students through the educator and students section; news and articles are available through the enthusiasts section
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry — provides information on nomenclature and symbols; there are links to websites about chemical elements; a few online publications are also available
The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) is part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC); according to the site, "NIOSH research, programs, and publications are responsive to the occupational health and safety problems that burden today’s and tomorrow’s workers. NIOSH utilizes only the best science, the highest quality of data, and the most transparent and independent peer review."
British site providing free access to articles from chemistry related journals, chemistry blogs, and the Chemsoc section which includes hot topics, chemistry timeline, and more.
(ChemicalAid) This website provides information on chemistry and the elements along with useful calculators and tools to help students with their chemistry problems.
(WebElements) A periodic table with extensive information about every element; information ranges from the history of the element to common compounds to physical properties
(Chem Collective) The ChemCollective contains a collection of virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, tutorials, and concept tests. Teachers can use our content for pre-labs, for alternatives to textbook homework, and for in-class activities for individuals or teams. Students can review and learn chemistry concepts using our virtual labs, simulations, and tutorials.
