LibGuides: Corporate Income Tax: Websites

About Corporate Tax

Corporate tax: Definition, deductions, how it works
Overview from Investopedia
State and local backgrounders: Corporate income taxes
Explanation from Urban Institute
Corporate income taxes
Information from the Tax Foundation
The U.S. corporate tax system explained
The United States tax system explained by the Peter G. Peterson Foundation
How corporations are taxed
Explanation of how corporations are taxed from NOLO

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing.
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.

Research Assistance Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Websites

IRS.gov
Website of the Internal Revenue Service that includes tax information and forms for individuals, tax professionals, businesses, and non-professionals.
Small Business Taxes and Management
This site includes special reports and legislation, as well as recent tax updates, IRS quick links, and a tax reference section. It is updated daily, Monday through Friday.
Tax Statistics
Located on the IRS website, this site provides information about taxes and the tax system in addition to all manner of statistics, including business tax statistics.

Organizations

The American Accounting Association
The American Accounting Association promotes worldwide excellence in accounting education, research and practice. It is a voluntary organization of persons interested in accounting education and research.
American Institute of CPAs
AICPA is the world's largest association representing the accounting profession, with nearly 370,000 members in 128 countries. The AICPA sets ethical standards for the profession and U.S. auditing standards for audits of private companies, non-profit organizations, federal, state and local governments.
Tax Foundation
The Tax Foundation is the nation’s leading independent tax policy 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Their principled research, insightful analysis, and engaged experts inform smarter tax policy at the federal, state, and global levels.

LibGuide Curator

Michelle Arnold

Email Me

Need help? Ask a Librarian!

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.