An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Full text from business magazines and journals; includes country economic reports, monographs, company profiles, market research reports and SWOT analyses. Scholarly indexing back to 1886, full text dates vary by title.
One-stop access to over 275 reference titles from 57 academic publishers. Includes information in multiple formats: text, images, sound files, and more.
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
Provides bibliographic information for over 5,000+ journals with original content and images of articles. Allows viewing of abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which Bellevue University Library subscribes..
Cover-to-cover content from numerous reference works. Multi-disciplinary.
What is it?
Gale eBooks delivers titles covering the most studied subject areas. This database is optimized for search, accessible simultaneously from any device, integrated with Google, and loaded with tools for bookmarking, downloading, and sharing. Why use it?
Use this database if you are looking for e-books on academic subjects.
Google Scholar is an academic search engine, which aggregates peer-reviewed resources on the web. Select Bellevue University Library resources are accessible via Google Scholar.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos for educational institutions on a variety of subjects,. and includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Balanced, full text coverage of controversial topics. Includes topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, magazine and newspaper articles, and web sites.
What is it?
Opposing Viewpoints in Context presents each side of an issue and helps students develop their own valid conclusions. Content includes 20,100+ pro/con viewpoints, 19,200+ reference articles, 12,700+ charts and graphs, and 300+ profiles of federal agencies and special interest groups. Why use it?
Use this resource if you require information about divisive social issues and opposing views on hot topics of the day. Video Tutorial
Full text of over 460 titles covering a wide variety of research in many technical areas, including computing science, healthcare, accounting, law, and nutrition.
385+ full text titles covering international relations, political science; criminology, communications, and more. Covers all military and government branches.
2,550+ full text titles chosen to support research in popular academic subjects. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Full text, searchable access to these reference works: Encyclopedia of Global Resources and Forensic Science.
What is it?
Salem Press Online is the e-book counterpart to Bellevue University Library's Salem Press print collection. Users have access to Salem Press content in Health, History, Literature, and Science, with options to save, print, or email any article. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are researching general topics in health, history, literature, or science.
Provides valuable resources for the security executive.
What is it?
Security Management Practices provides users with access to critical IT legal, financial, and physical security information. It offers a dozen new reports each month covering topics like deploying network security appliances, managing organizational risk, and securing an enterprise network. Why use it?
Use this resource if you require information about security management.
