An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
One-stop access to over 275 reference titles from 57 academic publishers. Includes information in multiple formats: text, images, sound files, and more.
A National Library of Medicine database that collects, organizes, and disseminates health information resources and research related to disasters of natural, accidental, or deliberate origin.
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
Gale eBooks delivers titles covering the most studied subject areas. This database is optimized for search, accessible simultaneously from any device, integrated with Google, and loaded with tools for bookmarking, downloading, and sharing.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos for educational institutions on a variety of subjects,. and includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Points of View Reference Center contains rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills. It provides access to 400 topics, each with an overview, point, and counterpoint. Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students' understanding of the issue.
Full text of over 460 titles covering a wide variety of research in many technical areas, including computing science, healthcare, accounting, law, and nutrition.
2,550+ full text titles chosen to support research in popular academic subjects. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
ProQuest Social Science Journals includes 1000+ titles, with the majority in full text. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics, and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries and a variety of perspectives.
The ProQuest Sustainability eBook Collection is an interdisciplinary collection of 5,300+ titles spanning 40+ subjects. Mapped to the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), this collection enables students and researchers to explore global issues from multiple avenues.
Salem Press Online is the e-book counterpart to Bellevue University Library's Salem Press print collection. Users have access to Salem Press content in Health, History, Literature, and Science, with options to save, print, or email any article.
