LibGuides: Hot Topics: COVID-19 : Journal Articles

Subject Headings

Click on subject term to search for other books in eCatalog .

Quick Links

Bellevue University Library
BUILD IT
An online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services
Copyright Center
Cyberactive Online Classroom
Interlibrary Loan
Library Databases
Library Hours/Contacts
Personal Librarian Program
A member of the reference team will work with you one-on-one throughout your academic career to answer your questions about the research process.
more...less...
Previously called the Research Assistance Program
Writing Center
Zoom for Reference
Need help? Sign up for a 60-minute Zoom session with the Library Reference Team. Sessions are offered Monday through Friday 9-6 PM.

Research Starter

RESEARCH STARTER Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19).

Databases & Resources on Covid-19

Academic Search Ultimate
An enormous database of scholarly resources, encompassing a wide range of disciplines.
What is it?
Academic Search Ultimate provides full text access to nearly 10,000 journals (9,300 peer-reviewed) from a broad range of academic disciplines.
Why use it?
Use this database if you need an all-inclusive place to begin or expand on research topics.
CINAHL Ultimate
A definitive research database for nursing and allied health professionals, providing broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, and more.
What is it?
CINAHL Ultimate provides full text access to more than 1,400 journals, indexing for more than 5,400 journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals. It also offers evidence based care sheets and quick lessons providing overviews of various diseases and medical conditions.
Why use it?
Use this database if you require scholarly research in topics related to medicine and health.
Video Tutorial
PubMed
A resource providing access to MEDLINE and related documents.
What is it?
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. It is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Why use it?
Use this resource if you are researching in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and related topics.
Science & Technology Collection
A database of top science journals.
What is it?
Science & Technology Collection covers an array of scientific and technical subjects, including chemistry, biology, computer technology, and physics. It provides access to 700+ full-text journals and indexing and abstracts for 1,800+ journals. Key publications include American Scientist, Biological Cybernetics, Electromagnetics, International Journal of Nanoscience, and Journal of Mathematical Logic.
Why use it?
Use this database if you are researching topics surrounding science and technology.
Video Tutorial