An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
One-stop access to over 275 reference titles from 57 academic publishers. Includes information in multiple formats: text, images, sound files, and more.
Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time, including Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, and International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center,
Provides bibliographic information for over 5,000+ journals with original content and images of articles. Allows viewing of abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which Bellevue University Library subscribes..
Full text content from the Encyclopedia Britannica, showcasing basic and advance searching, browse feature, research tools, featured articles, Britannica blog, Merriam-Webster dictionary, New York Times news feed, plus the option to create your own workspace.
Google Scholar is an academic search engine, which aggregates peer-reviewed resources on the web. Select Bellevue University Library resources are accessible via Google Scholar.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos for educational institutions on a variety of subjects,. and includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Designed for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines and includes a reading level indicator (Lexiles). It also includes full text biographies, primary source documents, reference books, an Image Collection; and expanded full-text backfiles (to 1975) for key magazines.
MasterFILE Complete provides full text articles from over 2,400 magazines and journals, and indexing and abstracts of articles from over 3,400. While it is designed specifically for public libraries, over 400 of the full text journals are peer reviewed, as are over 900 of those with indexing and abstracts, making it appropriate for academic research as well.
Trace your family history through global genealogy resources, including census records, voter lists, birth, death, and marriage records, military records, family trees, and photos.
This database provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Delivers a range of perspectives on important issues from proven reference content, including expert selected full text articles as well as national and global news sources. Includes multimedia sources such as video, audio streams, podcasts, image gallery, and interactive maps.
Offers a diverse range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works.
For elementary school libraries, contains full text of 70+ popular elementary school magazines including assigned reading level indicator (Lexiles). Includes EBSCO Animals and Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia.
Full text of over 460 titles covering a wide variety of research in many technical areas, including computing science, healthcare, accounting, law, and nutrition.
385+ full text titles covering international relations, political science; criminology, communications, and more. Covers all military and government branches.
2,550+ full text titles chosen to support research in popular academic subjects. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States
Integrates data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
More than 1.5 billion electronic, digital and physical resources in libraries around the world through a single search of both WorldCat® and a central index that represents nearly 2,000 e-content collections.
An index of 8 million+ OCLC catalog records covering dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many of these titles may be available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution.
