Skip to main content

Web Technologies: Home

Click on tabs below for resources on this subject

Quick Links

Library News

The summer library hours remain the same as usual: Monday - Friday 7:30am - 10:30 pm, Saturday 8:00 - 5:00 and Sunday 10:00 - 7:00. We will be closed on July 4.

Episode 36 of the library More Than Books podcast is now available. Listen to Joel and Colin discuss Open Access. Available on iTunes

Online library instruction from the comfort of your own home. Learn how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools. Click here to register for the May 21 session.

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for web technologies.  This guide provides a good starting point for students in this program and will emphasize resources related to the design and development of web applications.  Resources include print and electronic books, subscription databases, and websites.  Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book.  Database recommendations link directly to the specific database.  Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

Libguides Video

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian