Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Troubleshooting Guide for Bellevue University Library: EBSCOhost

Recommended Browsers

  • Microsoft Internet Explorer version 10 or later
  • Mozilla Firefox version 8.0 or later
  • Apple Safari version 5.1 or later
  • Google Chrome version 16 or later

General Browser Troubleshooting Tips

If you are having difficulty viewing a document or video in this database, try to:

  • Clear your browser's cache. Here are instructions on doing so for several popular web browsers, courtesy of Indiana University.
  • Ensure that cookies are enabled. Here are the instructions on enabling cookies for each of the database's recommended web browsers:
  • Pay close attention to your web browser. Many web browsers will notify you when a web page isn't working correctly, but if you don't know where to look, you'll probably miss these notifications. For most web browsers, these notifications appear either at the top of the open window or at the bottom of it, and they most commonly appear when the browser is trying to block something, especially pop-up windows, which you may need to enable to view database content.
  • Install the latest version of Adobe Reader
  • Install the latest version of Adobe Flash Player.
  • Install another web browser, or the latest version of your current one, and attempt to view the content on it. You can get the latest versions of the recommended web browsers at:
  • Ensure that any firewall or security software you use is not blocking the database you are trying to access.
  • Close all unnecessary browser tabs and windows.

Internet Explorer-Specific Troubleshooting

If you are having difficulty viewing a document in this database while using Internet Explorer, try to:

Safari-Specific Troubleshooting

If you are having difficulty viewing a document in this database while using Safari, try to:

Mobile Device-Specific Troubleshooting

If you are having difficulty viewing a document in this database while on a mobile device (smart phone or tablet), try to:

  • Install the EBSCOhost app onto your device. Instructions and links for doing so are located here.

Accessing eBooks

Licensing agreements vary by title in this database. You can see how many users can access a title at a single time by looking at the Detailed Record of the item, and then looking at the Concurrent User Level information.

Downloading, Printing, and Saving Content

In most cases, you can download up to 45 pages of an ebook in a single session. These downloaded pages can be transferred to and read on ereader devices like Nooks and Kindles. You will have to consult your device's manual for information on this process.

To download pages from an ebook:

  1. Access the desired ebook in the eBook Full Text viewer.
  2. Navigate to the first page that you want to save. 
  3. On the right hand side of the screen, click the diskette Save button.
  4. Save Pages to PDF menu will open above the text of the ebook.
  5. Select the pages you wish to save, then click Save PDF.
  6. The document will be downloaded to your PC, at which point you can read it, print it, or transfer it to another device.

Harvard Business Review

Note that many articles within the journal Harvard Business Review can no longer be printed, and in some cases cannot even be saved. Click here for more information on these limitations.