Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MPA: Home

This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within the MPA degree, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites.

Quick Links

Library News

Masks are now optional for people who are fully vaccinated. Those who are not vaccinated, please continue to wear a mask.

Masks Required If Not Fully Vaccinated

Upcoming Closure:

Saturday, August 6, 2022

10:30am - 1:00pm

The library will open at 8:00am, CLOSE, and then re-open from 1:00pm - 5:00pm.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

"Online Library Instruction" Webinar

Date: Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Remote Session

Online: Register HERE

This is an online class. Event URL will be sent via registration email.

****

Want to learn how to navigate the library's website and use our online resources?

Join this instructor-led library resource tutorial as we walk through the main functions of the library, showing you how and where to search. This 1-hour class is a great opportunity for online and on-campus students to gain a more in-depth understanding of how to use the library's resources remotely!

The event link and instructions detailing how to join the live webinar presentation will be sent to the provided e-mail address 3 hours prior to the start of the event. We'll see you there!

 

This one is for the geeks! Our first Bruin Con is coming up - click the image below to register!

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Masters of Public Administration degreeThis guide provides electronic resources to support all the courses offered for this degree. Click on the tab for the appropriate course, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on management of information systems, as well as a websites tab listing good online sources of information. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

Libguides Video

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.