It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1000 Galvin Rd. S.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational. Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Films on Demand Segment from"The Learning Process" (5:34 Min)
Children exhibit different intelligences such as musical, spatial, and bodily kinesthetic. Teachers must recognize these differences and allow themselves to be vulnerable. Young children listen to and identify a range of different sounds.
Films on Demand Segment from "EQ and the Emotional Curriculum" (3 Min)
Emotional intelligence refers to how we manage emotions and relationships. It is fundamental to effective thinking, and some forward-thinking schools include it in the curriculum.
Films on Demand - Segment from "How We Learn: Challenges and Rewards" (4 min)
Elders often have trouble earning new skills and coping with new technology. Learning into old age keeps neuronal networks constantly in use. "Use it or lose it," applies to the brain, too.