Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Video Databases
The following library databases can be accessed from the Databases page.
Films on Demand - Provides streaming films from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
Kanopy - Provides streaming videos on a variety of subjects; includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Alexander Street Videos - Multidisciplinary collection contains thousands of videos.
Library Streaming Videos
Adult learning 1: Principles
Films on Demand Video - (17:26 min)
This program introduces the key principles of adult learning, including learning styles and some specific difficulties faced by older individuals. By understanding the barriers adult learners face,
Adult learning 2: Styles
Films on Demand Video (16:44 min)
This program describes three main learning styles—visual, auditory and kinesthetic—and the four personality types that all individuals display, including activists, reflectors, theorists, and pragmatists.
Adult learning 3: Inclusive practices
Films on Demand Video (16:34 min)
This program provides an introduction to inclusive learning by exploring strategies that promote diversity and support inclusion. We also discover how organizations can improve the workplace through encouraging a positive learning culture and adopting inclusive learning practices.