Masks are now optional for people who are fully vaccinated. Those who are not vaccinated are asked to continue to wear a mask for the time being.
Religion and 20th Century Fantasy In-Person
Join the library for a presentation by Sierra Whitfield about religion and 20th century fantasy.
Date: Wednesday, May 25th
Time: 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. Central Time - US & Canada
Location: Library in room 480.
Campus: In Person Session and over Zoom
Join the Zoom meeting. https://bellevue.zoom.us/j/92834966619
Meeting ID: 928 3496 6619
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for AEDU. This guide provides electronic resources to support all the courses offered for this degree. Click on the tab for the appropriate course, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on management of information systems, as well as a websites tab listing good online sources of information. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.
You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. .Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.