It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.
What is it?
NoodleTools is a resource that allows students to evaluate resources, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. it generates accurate MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian references with options to annotate and archive lists of documents. It offers a visual 'tabletop' to manipulate, tag and pile notecards, then connect them in outlines to prepare for writing. Why use it?
Use this resource if you are looking for an all-in-one resource to assist with note-taking, citations, and pre-writing projects.
Streaming Video Subscriptions: We strongly encourage you to explore these educational collections. Because the Library subscribes to them, you have full access to each film without having to obtain the copyright permission.
Consisting of IT Pro (IT and Technical Topics) with 11,000+ ebook titles, plus the Leadership Channel and 50Lessons series in flash video format. Browse the collections by using "View by:" in the upper right hand corner of the screen.
Features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, How To features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, Technology, and much more.
Provides immediate access to a multidisciplinary digital library geared for the educational community. Content includes Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Shopware, and Meridian.
Delivers a range of perspectives on important issues from proven reference content, including expert selected full text articles as well as national and global news sources. Includes multimedia sources such as video, audio streams, podcasts, image gallery, and interactive maps.
The Psychotherapy.net Collection, available through Kanopy, includes more than 240 in-depth training videos from one of the counseling professions’ most respected video providers. All Psychotherapy.net titles are created by and for psychotherapists and provide reliable, detailed instructions for serving diverse populations and therapeutic issues.
Free-To-Use Video Websites
Free-To-Use Videos: Feel free to link to these films found within each of the websites listed below. However, depending on the vendor, the license may vary on how it can be used. Be sure to read the fine print before using the films in any way besides typical linking.
Annenberg Learner offers educational Videos On Demand in the subject areas of: Arts, Foreign Language, Literature & Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies & History to college students and adult learners. Sign-up is required for first-time users, but the films are free and available for viewing with a broadband internet connection.
Internet Archive is a non-profit internet library created to help researchers, historians, scholars and the public by providing permanant access to digital archive collections including text, audio, moving images, and software. Internet Archive is a member of the American Library Association (ALA).
Created by the same advertising company as Life of Pix (Leeroy Advertising Agency), this website allows you to download free video clips to use however you wish. If you have a Vimeo account, you can download the high-resolution file into your account.
A collection of over 6,000 independent films depicting culture, politics, and social reality. The films are available as an educational resource to instructors for the primary to graduate school audience. Discussion questions and activities are also suggested with the film clip.
National Geographic provides multiple online videos/clips in categories of adventure, animals, and the environment, as well as a few feature-length movies. Both URL and embed links are available for posting options.
The Public Broadcasting Service (PBS) provides online public affairs documentaries. Since 1983, Frontline as been broadcasting documentaries "covering the scope and complexity of the human experience."
This non-profit became known through their annual conferences to bring people together in the areas of: Technology, Entertainment, and Design (TED). Visit this website to watch more than 500 presentations by people such as Al Gore, Bill Gates, and Steve Jobs.
Available for Purchase Videos
Available for Purchase: These films are available online; however, each film/clip must be purchased on an individual basis. Please send an email to email@example.com if you are interested in any of these titles.
Visit this website to locate films to purchase as streaming for a course. Ambrose offers more than 1,200 titles in the areas of Fine Arts, Social Studies, and History. Films can be purchased with 1-year agreements and with unlimited access.
Visit Learning Seed for educational films in 11 different subject areas from "Careers, Guidance, and Personal Growth" to "Consumer Skills - Money, Marketing, Persuasion & Media," to "Multicultural Understanding."