LibGuides: College 101: Databases

Quick Links

[Edit mode is disabled for mapped boxes]

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
An online research management platform including a bibliography composer and note-taking features.

Writing Center

Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
A comprehensive collection of full text articles, cases, and news on business topics.
What is it?
ABI/INFORM Complete features 3,000+ full text journals plus dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news relating to business, management and trade.
Why use it?
Use this database if you require scholarly sources when researching or writing within the fields of business and economics.
Video Tutorial
Academic Search Ultimate
An enormous database of scholarly resources, encompassing a wide range of disciplines.
What is it?
Academic Search Ultimate provides full text access to nearly 4,500 journals (3,600 peer-reviewed) from a broad range of academic disciplines.
Why use it?
Use this database if you need an all-inclusive place to begin or expand on research topics.
EBSCOhost
A portal that searches all EBSCOhost databases at once.
What is it?
EBSCOhost is one of the most comprehensive database services available. Through this link you can search all of the EBSCO databases at one time: Academic Search Premier, Biography Reference Bank, Business Source Complete, ERIC, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, LISTA, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Medline with Full Text, Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests in Print, Military & Government Collection, OmniFile Full Text Select, Primary Search, and Regional Business News.
Why use it?
Use this tool if you want to research virtually any subject area within EBSCOhost databases.
Video Tutorial
ProQuest
Search all of the ProQuest databases at one time.
Guides:
LibGuide
Advanced Search
Search Tips
Field Codes
Video Tutorial
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
An in-depth database pertaining to all healthcare and medical disciplines.
What is it?
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete provides coverage of over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of those, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness, hygiene, and surgery.
Why use it?
Use this database if you require comprehensive information about healthcare and medicine.
Video Tutorial

Librarian

Jessica Omer

Email Me

Contact:

402-557-7308

College 101: Databases

Quick Links

Databases

Librarian

Need help? Ask a Librarian!