Skip to main content

Professional Science Innovations: Home

This LibGuide contains electronic resources to support all the courses within Masters in Professional Science degree, including eBooks, journal articles, streaming videos, and websites. Choose the appropriate tab for your course to access the resources.

Quick Links

Library News

Covid-19 and the Library Update The library has shortened its hours for the time being: Mon-Fri 8:00-6:00 and Weekends 1:00-5:00. However, library staff will be working remotely, answering chats and emails, most of the other hours that the library is normally open. Nearly all of our resources are available online. As always, the back-up 24/7 chat librarians are available during hours we are not available.

Local students;.Everyone who enters the library must wear a mask at all times unless they are in a study room.  Food is not allowed at this time, but drinks are fine. All books must be returned to the book drops and not the desk. We have also suspended checking out jigsaw puzzles and games.  

Lunch and Learn: Murder Most Foul- The Evolution of Literary Detectives From Sherlock Holmes to Kinsey Milhone will be offered both in person and via Zoom.  Plan to attend this most interesting discussion by Dr. Clif Mason.on Thursday, Sept. 24 at 12:30.   Details are here

Banned Books Week will be celebrated at the library September 27 - October 3. This is the week we celebrate our freedom t read without censorship. Find out more about the week's activities here

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Professional Science Innovations. This guide provides electronic resources on the innovations and emerging fields in renewable energy, sustainable agriculture, animal and human health, medical devices and diagnostics, bioinformatics, cybersecurity, and management of information systems. Click on the tab for the appropriate course, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and websites. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on BioScience and CyberScience. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please view this Libguides video or contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

Libguides Video

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian