In accordance with the new CDC guidelines, people who are fully vaccinated no longer need to wear a mask in the library, though they may do so if they prefer. Those who are not vaccinated are asked to continue to wear a mask for the time being. Food and drinks may again be consumed in the library. Books may be returned to the circulation desk rather than the book drop. Please continue to socially distance and, of course, stay home if you are not feeling well.
The Summer issue of the library newsletter More Than Books is now available. You can read it here.
Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for BA 101: Introduction to Business. This guide provides a good starting point for general research on this topic. Resources include print and electronic books, subscription databases, and websites. Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database. Recommended websites cover various aspects of the topic.
If you need further assistance, please contact the Library Reference Staff
You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. .Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password.
BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT
BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.
Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.
Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.
Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.
Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.
Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.