Skip to Main Content

AEDU Adult Education: Home

Quick Links

Library News

Skill Share: GARDENING

(In-Person)

Date: Thursday, March 30, 2023

Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, LIB 460

Online: Register HERE

****

Join the Library for a demonstration on how to start your own indoor garden.

Book Tasting Program 

(In-Person)

Date: Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Time: 2:00pm - 3:00pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library, Main Area

Online: Register HERE

****

Guests are invited to sit and hear about a sampling of books. While listening to the tasting menu, themed snacks will be provided for your enjoyment.

Primo Catalog Demonstration

(Online)

Date: Wednesday, April 12, 2023

Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Online: Register HERE

This is an online meeting. Registration is required.

****

Join Reference/Instruction Librarian Lorraine Patrick on a tour of the new library catalog. Searching techniques and strategies will be highlighted to get you on your way so that you can research the library and locate materials in no time! This is a session you will not want to miss.

The event link and instructions detailing how to join the live webinar presentation will be sent to the provided e-mail address 3 hours prior to the start of the event. We'll see you there!

Online Library Instruction

Date: Thursday, April 13, 2023

Time: 10:00am - 11:00am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Online: Register HERE

This is an online meeting. Registration is required.

***

Want to know more about how to navigate the library website and utilize its resources and tools? This instructor-led online library instruction tutorial will walk you through the main functions of the library, and show you how and where to search. This is a great tool for online students who want a more in depth understanding of the library without having to visit the library.

The event link and instructions detailing how to join the live webinar presentation will be sent to the provided e-mail address 3 hours prior to the start of the event. We'll see you there!

Library on the Go

(In-Person)

Date: Thursday, April 20, 2023

Time: 11:00am - 12:30pm CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Bellevue University ESB, Upper Level Lobby

****

Stop by our table to browse books, enjoy snacks, hear about Library programming, and be entered into a book raffle! We will be bringing books for Sci-Fi, Quick Reads, Fairy Tales, and New Arrivals.

Virtual Reference Help Drop-In 

(Ongoing)

Date: Mondays & Wednesdays (coming up - March 27 & 29)

Time: 9am - 11am CST (Central Standard Time, US & Canada)

Campus: Remote Session (Zoom meeting)

Online: Access HERE

****

Do you have reference questions or need help using library resources? Drop into this Zoom room to chat with one of our librarians! They can walk through the problem with you and even share your screen (if you get stuck).

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for AEDU. This guide provides electronic resources to support all the courses offered for this degree. Click on the tab for the appropriate course, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on management of information systems, as well as a websites tab listing good online sources of information. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff. 

Libguides Video

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/find/tutorials/build-it/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University Library and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interactive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, eBooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes note taking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Profile Photo
Lorraine Patrick
Contact:
Bellevue University
Freeman/Lozier Library
1000 Galvin Rd. S.
402-557-7313

Off-Campus Access

You will be prompted for your BRUIN Connect login when you attempt to access the online library databases from off-campus. Your password is the same one you use for Blackboard. If you experience issues logging in, try clearing your browsing history and/or change browsers  Make sure your password is current; it must be changed every 90 days. Click here to change your password