Audio-visualOtherPhotocopying/ScanningWeb-Related
Fair Use (FY 07-08)Public Domain (FY 07-08)Registering a Copyright (FY 07-08)TEACH Act (FY 07-08)Copyright Advisory Network (FY 08-09)Digital Media Sites (FY 08-09)Creative Commons (FY 08-09)C-Labs (FY 08-09)Copyright and Interlibrary Loan (FY 09-10)Films On Demand (FY 09-10)Free-to-Use Images (FY 09-10)Videos and Images Tabs Added (FY 09-10)New Copyright Center (FY 10-11)Plagiarism (FY 10-11)NBC Archives on Demand (FY 10-11)The Copyright & New Media Law Newsletter (FY 10-11)International Copyright Terms (FY 11-12)Copyright Quiz (FY 11-12)PIPA/SOPA: Understanding Anti-Piracy Acts (FY 11-12)Copyright Tips - A Useful Quick Reference Guide (FY 11-12)Ebooks Are an Option (FY 12-13)Faculty Feedback (FY 12-13)Linking to the Library's Resources (FY 12-13)Digital Public Library of America (FY 12-13)MOOC's and Copyright (FY '13-14)Plagiarism Page Added to Copyright Center (FY 13-14)Turnitin to Something Useful (FY 13-14)Blast into the New VAST (FY 13-14)
Copyright TutorialPlagiarism TutorialTurnitin Tutorial
This is the "Home" page of the "Copyright Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Copyright Center  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bellevue.edu/copyright Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Films On Demand

Search for a video now, using the Films On Demand widget!

Title Segment
 

Welcome

Blast into the New Vast!

    You may have been familiar with the Library’s video database, VAST; however, it was recently revamped and special collections were added giving the Bellevue University community access to even more films!  Since a newer version has been released, the persistent URL’s have changed; therefore, if you list any links to this database in your courses you will need to change them to the new link!  More information about properly linking the films will be listed later, but first, allow me to highlight this database a bit further.  VAST: Academic Video Online, from Alexander Street Press, provides access to thousands of videos and growing 400 titles per month!  One new and very popular collection that was added is the The PBS Video Collection.  Some of the PBS series include: American Experience, Freedom, Frontline, History Detectives, NOVA, and Odyssey, as well as films by Ken Burns, Michael Wood, and many more.  Continue reading this feature...

Contact Information

Copyright Center
Contact Info
1000 Galvin Road South
Bellevue, NE 68005
402-557-7305
Fax: 402-557-5427
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip