Weekly Readings MKMC 309eBooks MKMC 309Journal Articles MKMC 309Streaming Videos MKMC 309
Weekly Readings MKMC 319eBooks MKMC 319Journal Articles MKMC 319Streaming Videos MKMC 319
Weekly Readings MKMC 329eBooks MKMC 329Journal Articles MKMC 329Streaming Videos MKMC 329
Weekly Readings MKMC 426eBooks MKMC 426Journal Articles MKMC 426Streaming Videos MKMC 426
Weekly Readings MKMC 436eBooks MKMC 436Journal Articles MKMC 436Streaming Videos MKMC 436
Weekly Readings MKMC 446eBooks MKMC 446Journal Articles MKMC 446Streaming Videos MKMC 446
Weekly Readings MKMC 456eBooks MKMC 456Journal Articles MKMC 456Streaming Videos MKMC 456
Weekly Readings MKMC 466eBooks MKMC 466Journal Articles MKMC 466Streaming Videos MKMC 466
Weekly Readings MKMC 476eBooks MKMC 476Journal Articles MKMC 476Streaming Videos MKMC 476Websites MKMC 476
This is the "Home" page of the "MKMT" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MKMT  

Click on the course tabs below for resources relevant to that course.
Last Updated: Jul 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bellevue.edu/MKMT Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library News

Join us for movie night on Wednesday, September 17, from 6:00 - 9:00 in LIbrary Room 460.  The Hobbit is the featured movie.

LIbrary computers now use a virtual desktop and require a login.  Enrolled students and staff use their BU login; others may ask for a guest login at the desk

Check out the new and improved eCatalog!  It has many more features, as well as improved filtering options and functionality to help you find exactly what you need.  Click on the eCatalog button on the library homepage to access it.

Discovery Search, on the library homepage, has been upgraded too, giving you even better results. In case you didn't know, Discovery Search will search nearly all the library databases simultaneously, saving you time by not having to search databases individually. There are some tricks to using it effectively which you can find on the Discovery Search pages in BUILD IT.

If you have ever found an article citation on Google Scholar and wondered if it is available in the BU library, there is now an easy way to find out.  Articles in our databases have a "Full-text@Bellevue" link right next to them. To enable this feature, follow the simple steps in our Google Scholar LibGuide.

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for MKMT. This guide provides electronic resources to support all the courses offered for this degree. Click on the tab for the appropriate course, then navigate to the desired type of resource. Resources include electronic books, journal articles, and streaming videos. In addition, there is a separate tab for library databases that are most useful for finding more information on management of information systems, as well as a websites tab listing good online sources of information. There is also a Citations tab with links to tools to use for citing sources.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

 

LibGuide Survey

 

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/builditnew/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University LIbrary and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interacctive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library -
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Profile Image
Reference Staff
Contact Info
Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library
402-557-7313
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip