Reference BooksGeneral Collection BooksE-BooksJournal ArticlesStreaming Videos
Reference BooksGeneral Collection BooksE-BooksJournal ArticlesStreaming Videos
Week OneWeek TwoWeek ThreeWeek FourWeek FiveWeek SixE-BooksJournal Articles
Reference BooksGeneral Collection BooksE-BooksJournal ArticlesStreaming VideosWeek OneWeek TwoWeek ThreeWeek FourWeek FiveWeek Six
This is the "Home" page of the "RCBC" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RCBC  

Click on the tabs below for resources on this topic.
Last Updated: Jun 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bellevue.edu/RCBC Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library News

Got a great Halloween costume? You could win a $25 Amazon gift card. Just stop by the library Oct. 20 - 31, wearing your costume, or send us a photo to library@bellevue.edu.

If costumes aren't your thing, come in and guess the number of pieces of candy corn in the jar to win a $10 Amazon gift card. This contest also runs from October 20-31.

In the spirit of Halloween, our next Lunch and Learn will be "Nevermore: The Life and Ghoulish Imagination of Edgar Allan Poe" presented by Dr. Clif Mason on October 28 from 12:30-1:30.  Contact the library to save your spot, then bring a lunch and enjoy beverages on the house!

Check out the new and improved eCatalog!  It has many more features, as well as improved filtering options and functionality to help you find exactly what you need.  Click on the eCatalog button on the library homepage to access it.

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide for Revitalizing Capitalism Business Core (RCBC).  This guide provides a good starting point for research on topics associated with the RCBC program, including social media, team building, resume and cover letters, business etiquette, corporate finance and business writing. Library resources are organized under course tabs and include print and electronic books, journal articles, and videos.  Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title and article title links directly to the full text. Library database useful for Business/Management research can be found under the Databases tab; hyperlink directly to the desired database from there. In addition to library resources, relevant websites are also suggested.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

 

LibGuide Survey

Bellevue University LibGuides

Here are some other helpful guides related to reading comprehension, writing and math.

 

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/builditnew/

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University LIbrary and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interacctive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library -
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Profile Image
Reference Staff
Contact Info
Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library
402-557-7313
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip