This is the "Home" page of the "Eating Disorders" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Eating Disorders  

Click on the tabs below for resources on this topic.
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bellevue.edu/EatingDisorders Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library News

Help us celebrate National Library Week April 13-19.  Tell us what the library means to you for a chance to win a $75 Amazon gift card. Submissions may be a short story, essay, poem, video, drawing, photo, or audio recording.  A winning entry will best exemplify how the Library changed your life. Submit your entry to bulibrarycontest@gmail.com by Thursday, April 17, 2014. Maybe chocolate is more to your liking - guess the number of gold coins in the candy jar at the reference desk.  Best guess wins a $25 Amazon gift card and the candy! Contest ends at 5:00pm on April 19th.

Stop by to have your own READ poster made this week. Bring your favorite book or use one of ours. We wil be taking photos on Tuesday., April 15, 11 am - 3pm  Wednesday, April 16, 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm, and Thursday, April 17, 5 pm – 8 pm.

Also in honor of National Library Week the library will once again accept Food for Fines throughout the entire month of April. Bring in one non-perishable food item for each overdue book or video.  All food collected will be donated to the Bellevue Food Pantry..

Forgot your phone charger? No worries.  The library now has a charging station right next to the self-checkout machine for your Android and iPhone smartphones and tablets.

Our new Scan Station has been set up and is ready for use. It is located in the Periodicals area of the library next to the copy machine and replaces the old scanners at the computer pods. It is fast and easy to use and a great improvement over the old scanners.

Join us for our next Lunch & Learn on April 24.in the library classroom at 12:30.  Bring your lunch and enjoy an hour in England as Rick Galusha presents Travelor's Tales: England. Contact the library at library@bellevue.edu or 402-557-7313 to reserve your spot.

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Bellevue University guide on Eating Disorders. This guide provides a good starting point for general research in this area. It offers a sampling of resources on eating disorders, including anorexia nervosa, bulimia and compulsive eating. Resources include print and electronic books, subscription databases, and websites. Each print book title links directly to the library online catalog, while each e-book title links directly to the full text of the book. Database recommendations link directly to the specific database, and websites cover various aspects of the topic. If you have research questions, the Bellevue University Library reference staff is available for assistance.

You will be prompted for your Bellevue University login when accessing the library resources from off campus.

If you need further assistance, please contact the  Bellevue University Library Reference Staff 

 

Psychology/Behavioral Sciences/Human Services Scholarly Article Search

 

LibGuide Survey

 

BUILD IT

BUILD IT

BELLEVUE UNIVERSITY INFORMATION LITERACY DEVELOPMENT

INTERACTIVE TUTORIAL

http://library.bellevue.edu/buildit/index.html

BUILD IT is an online guide to the Bellevue University LIbrary and all its resources and services. It  is made up of five self contained modules, each followed by an interacctive quiz. Go through BUILD IT from beginning to end or start at the Site Map using just the pages you need. Click on the link above or on one of the modules below, or look for BUILD IT in the left menu of the library homepage under Tutorials.

Module One: Getting to Know the Bellevue University Library -
An overview of library resources and services and introduction to the library homepage.

Module Two: Planning Your Project
The steps involved in planning your research paper: Includes focusing your topic, outlining, identifying keywords, Boolean searching, and more.

Module Three: Locating Information
Finding and evaluating information, including books, ebooks, articles, and websites. Includes sample and interactive database searches.

Module Four: Citing Your Sources
Covers the basics of plagiarism, citation, and copyright.

Module Five: Putting it all together
How to organize your research into a formal paper, includes notetaking, revising, and formatting.

24/7 Librarian

Profile Image
Reference Staff
Contact Info
Bellevue University Freeman/Lozier Library
402-557-7313
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip